## ENVIRONMENT, HIGHWAYS AND WASTE CABINET COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Environment, Highways and Waste Cabinet Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 29 March 2012.

PRESENT: Mr D L Brazier, Mr J R Bullock, MBE, Mr N J Collor, Mr G Cowan, Mr D S Daley (Substitute for Mr M B Robertson), Mr M C Dance (Substitute for Mrs J P Law), Mr M J Harrison, Mr W A Hayton, Mr C Hibberd, Mr R F Manning, Mr C P Smith and Mrs E M Tweed

ALSO PRESENT: Mrs P A V Stockell

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services)

## UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

## 1. Membership

(Item 1)

The Committee noted its Membership as set out on the agenda.

## 2. Election of Chairman

(Item 3)

Mr M J Harrison proposed and Mrs E M Tweed seconded that Mr D L Brazier be elected Chairman.

Carried